Support 100 years of independent journalism.

  1. Politics
11 July 2015

Which CLPs are nominating who in the Labour deputy leadership contest?

The race now moves onto supporting nominations from constituency Labour parties: who will emerge the strongest?

By New Statesman

Now that five candidates have advanced to the Labour deputy leadership contest proper, local Labour parties can offer supporting nominations. 

Although the nominations have no direct weighting, they provide an early indication of how the four candidates are doing among party members.  

Constituency Labour parties have until the 31 July to nominate. Scottish local parties are organised around Holyrood constituencies, not Westminster constituencies. 


Ben Bradshaw (4)

Sign up for The New Statesman’s newsletters Tick the boxes of the newsletters you would like to receive. Quick and essential guide to domestic and global politics from the New Statesman's politics team. The best of the New Statesman, delivered to your inbox every weekday morning. The New Statesman’s global affairs newsletter, every Monday and Friday. A handy, three-minute glance at the week ahead in companies, markets, regulation and investment, landing in your inbox every Monday morning. Our weekly culture newsletter – from books and art to pop culture and memes – sent every Friday. A weekly round-up of some of the best articles featured in the most recent issue of the New Statesman, sent each Saturday. A weekly dig into the New Statesman’s archive of over 100 years of stellar and influential journalism, sent each Wednesday. Sign up to receive information regarding NS events, subscription offers & product updates.
I consent to New Statesman Media Group collecting my details provided via this form in accordance with the Privacy Policy

East Devon

South East Cornwall

South West Wiltshire


Stella Creasy (17)

Brentwood & Ongar

Dumfries & Galloway

Edinburgh East

Epping Forest

Falkirk West

Glasgow Cathcart

Glasgow Kelvin

Glasgow Shettleton 

Greenwich & Woolwich

Lewisham East

Mid Sussex

Morley & Outwood


Northern Ireland

Newcastle Central

Finchley & Golders Green


Angela Eagle (5)


Leyton & Wanstead

St Helens South & Whiston


Wirral West

Caroline Flint (9)



Croydon South

Edinburgh Central

Folkestone & Hythe

Glasgow Maryhill & Springburn

Lewisham West


Warrington South

Tom Watson (37)

Angus South

Airdrie & Shotts


Almond Valley


Blyth Valley

Bognor Regis & Littlehmapton

Bolton South East

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane

Cunninghame South

Derby South

Dundee City



Glasgow Anniesland

Great Yarmouth

Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse

Hornchurch & Upminster

Halesowen & Rowley Regis



Leicester South


Norwich North

Norwich South


Renfrewshire South

Saffron Walden

Sheffield Brightside

South Ribble




West Brom East

Wolverhampton North East

Worsley & Eccles

Wyre Forest