Support 100 years of independent journalism.

Contact Us

General Enquiries


Subscriber Services

Including change of address details.



Permissions and Syndication Enquiries

Media Enquiries

Questions or Comments

Report comments on articles or make a complaint. Questions or comments relating to the website.

Press Releases and General Information


Work Experience

We are not currently offering work experience placements.
More details can be found in NS Jobs & Opportunities.

Registered Office

New Statesman Limited
Standard House
12-13 Essex Street
Place of registration: England Nº: 314 3654

Editorial Staff


Jason Cowley

Head of Digital

Tom Young

Deputy Editor

Tom Gatti

Features Editor

Melissa Denes

International Editor

Jeremy Cliffe

Executive Editor, Politics

Tim Ross

Political Editor

Stephen Bush

Editor, Environment and Sustainability

Philippa Nuttall

US Editor

Emily Tamkin

Senior Online Editor

George Eaton

Deputy Online Editor

Rachel Cunliffe

Online Editor, International

India Bourke

International Correspondent

Ido Vock

Business Editor

Will Dunn

Senior Journalist, Tech

Oscar Williams

Associate Editor

Michael Prodger

Creative Editor

Gerry Brakus

Culture Editor

Anna Leszkiewicz

Special Projects Editor

Dimi Reider

Britain Editor

Anoosh Chakelian

Assistant Culture Editor

Ellen Peirson-Hagger

Commissioning Editor

Gavin Jacobson

Commissioning Editor

Lola Seaton

Special Correspondent

Sophie McBain

Special Correspondent

Harry Lambert

Junior Reporter

Harry Clarke-Ezzidio

Junior Reporter

Freddie Hayward

Head of Production

Peter Williams

Chief Sub-Editor

Pippa Bailey


Christiana Bishop


Emily Bootle


Katherine Cowles

Creative Artworker

Rebecca Cunningham

Assistant Online Editor

Eleanor Peake

Senior Writer

Sarah Manavis

Senior Writer

Kate Mossman

Editorial Assistant

Ellys Woodhouse


Commercial Director

Phil Davison

Director of Client Solutions

Dominic Rae

Head of Events Content

Matt Sime

Head of Marketing

Sam Fairburn

Marketing Manager

Alfred Jahn

PR and Partnerships

Harriet Holder