Support 100 years of independent journalism.

  1. Politics
11 July 2012

Labour Lords rebels: the full list

The 26 Labour MPs who voted against the House of Lords reform bill.

By George Eaton

1. Adrian Bailey

2. Kevin Barron

3. Margaret Beckett

4. Stuart Bell

5. David Blunkett

Select and enter your email address Quick and essential guide to domestic and global politics from the New Statesman's politics team. A weekly newsletter helping you fit together the pieces of the global economic slowdown. The New Statesman’s global affairs newsletter, every Monday and Friday. The New Statesman’s weekly environment email on the politics, business and culture of the climate and nature crises - in your inbox every Thursday. Our weekly culture newsletter – from books and art to pop culture and memes – sent every Friday. A weekly round-up of some of the best articles featured in the most recent issue of the New Statesman, sent each Saturday. A newsletter showcasing the finest writing from the ideas section and the NS archive, covering political ideas, philosophy, criticism and intellectual history - sent every Wednesday. Sign up to receive information regarding NS events, subscription offers & product updates.
  • Administration / Office
  • Arts and Culture
  • Board Member
  • Business / Corporate Services
  • Client / Customer Services
  • Communications
  • Construction, Works, Engineering
  • Education, Curriculum and Teaching
  • Environment, Conservation and NRM
  • Facility / Grounds Management and Maintenance
  • Finance Management
  • Health - Medical and Nursing Management
  • HR, Training and Organisational Development
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Information Services, Statistics, Records, Archives
  • Infrastructure Management - Transport, Utilities
  • Legal Officers and Practitioners
  • Librarians and Library Management
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • OH&S, Risk Management
  • Operations Management
  • Planning, Policy, Strategy
  • Printing, Design, Publishing, Web
  • Projects, Programs and Advisors
  • Property, Assets and Fleet Management
  • Public Relations and Media
  • Purchasing and Procurement
  • Quality Management
  • Science and Technical Research and Development
  • Security and Law Enforcement
  • Service Delivery
  • Sport and Recreation
  • Travel, Accommodation, Tourism
  • Wellbeing, Community / Social Services
Visit our privacy Policy for more information about our services, how New Statesman Media Group may use, process and share your personal data, including information on your rights in respect of your personal data and how you can unsubscribe from future marketing communications.

6. Ronnie Campbell

7. Ann Clwyd

8. Jim Cunningham

9. Jim Dowd

10. Frank Field

11. Mike Gapes

12. Dai Havard

13. Stephen Hepburn

14. Kate Hoey

15. Kelvin Hopkins

16. George Howarth

17. Gerald Kaufman

18. Siobhain McDonagh

19. Andrew Miller

20. Madeleine Moon

21. Geoffrey Robinson

22. Frank Roy

23. Barry Sheerman

24. Dennis Skinner

25. Graham Stringer

26. Derek Twigg

Topics in this article :