Support 100 years of independent journalism.

  1. Politics
8 March 2011

Labour’s YES! men (and women)

Labour YES! to AV spokespeople announced.

By New Statesman

It’s a list of “14 leading Labour lights”, according to the press release from Labour YES!. You decide:


Ben Bradshaw MP, Chief Spokesperson and MP for Exeter

Tessa Jowell MP, Shadow Minister for the Olympics

Sign up for The New Statesman’s newsletters Tick the boxes of the newsletters you would like to receive. A weekly newsletter helping you fit together the pieces of the global economic slowdown. Quick and essential guide to domestic and global politics from the New Statesman's politics team. The New Statesman’s global affairs newsletter, every Monday and Friday. The best of the New Statesman, delivered to your inbox every weekday morning. The New Statesman’s weekly environment email on the politics, business and culture of the climate and nature crises - in your inbox every Thursday. Our weekly culture newsletter – from books and art to pop culture and memes – sent every Friday. A weekly round-up of some of the best articles featured in the most recent issue of the New Statesman, sent each Saturday. A newsletter showcasing the finest writing from the ideas section and the NS archive, covering political ideas, philosophy, criticism and intellectual history - sent every Wednesday. Sign up to receive information regarding NS events, subscription offers & product updates.

Douglas Alexander MP, Shadow Foreign Secretary

Content from our partners
“I learn something new on every trip"
How data can help revive our high streets in the age of online shopping
Why digital inclusion is a vital piece of levelling up

John Denham MP, Shadow Business Secretary

Sadiq Khan MP, Shadow Transport Secretary

Gloria De Piero MP, Shadow Culture Minister

Rushanara Ali MP, Shadow Minister for International Development

Jonathan Reynolds MP, Labour Assistant Whip

Alan Johnson MP, former Shadow Chancellor

Alison McGovern MP, PPS to Rt Hon Gordon Brown

Liz Kendall MP, Shadow Health Minister

David Lammy MP, Shadow Higher Education Minister

Baroness Oona King

Lord Neil Kinnock