Show Hide image

Mail adds Press Club prize to newspaper of the year award

More prizes for the popular tabloid newspaper.

The Daily Mail built on its success at the Press Awards by scooping daily newspaper of the year at yesterday’s London Press Club Awards 2012.

Controversial columnist Richard Littlejohn picked up the Edgar Wallace Trophy, which celebrates "writing or reporting of the highest quality", and Sky News reporter Alex Crawford – the four-time winner of the RTS Journalist of the Year Award – won broadcast journalist of the year.

BBC Panorama’s investigation into care home abuse won the scoop of the year prize and the Sunday Times was named Sunday newspaper of the year.

Read more at the Press Gazette